Two UUP councillors retain their seats in Enniskillen

UUP Councillors Robert Irvine and Howard Thorton have been re-elected.

Cllr Robert Irvine has a long wait before he was elected in the sixth stage of the Enniskillen count while current Fermanagh and Omagh District Council chairman Howard Thornton was also elected at the same stage.

Earlier today, SDLP Councillor Paul Blake was retained his seat after being elected at the fourth stage of the count.


This morning, DUP Cllr Keith Elliott topped the poll as he received 1,161 first preference votes as he retained his seat in the Fermanagh and Omagh District Council.

Green Party Northern Ireland candidate Debbie Coleman was eliminated after recieving 136 first preference votes, while Alliance Party candidate Matthew Beaumont was also eliminated at stage three.

DUP councillor Simon Wiggins was eliminated at the fouth stage after recieving 340 first perference votes.

More updates to follow.


To read more.. Subscribe to current edition

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


The Fermanagh Herald is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 28 Belmore Street, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland, BT74 6AA