Milk Cup junior squad announced

Ryan Beacom Milk Cup Manager  gkfh41

DECISION… Ryan Beacom junior Milk Cup manager

Fermanagh’s junior Dale Farm Milk Cup squad has been named by manager Ryan Beacom.

Beacom, in his first season in charge, knows it down to the hard work now for everyone concerned in the squad.


“It’s my first time to manage something like this and I knew it would be difficult picking the final 18. I have built up a good relationship with the players over the past few weeks and found it really difficult to make the cut. The quality was very good throughout,” he said.

“People might say there are a few younger boys (2000) in the squad, but I feel that if they are good enough then they deserve to go. Hopefully the squad we have picked will prove us right. They are good enough to get on the elite programme in Nothern Ireland and I feel they are good enough to play for Fermanagh.”

Beacom reminded the players that although they have made the 18 man panel, the hard work starts now.

“I’ve told them it should be a privilege for them to be involved in the squad. They should keep working hard with the coaches to improve their game and make a good case for themselves.”

He thanked the parents and clubs who, he said, had worked closely with him.

“I’m sure it wasn’t easy for them, especially the ones who didn’t make it. It was much appreciated by myself and the coaching staff.”

Their training schedule will be two days a week with a game, probably at weekends.


“We have tournaments to prepare for and a lot of fund raising to take place. Initially four month seemed like a long time, but it has passed very quickly and I’m sure the time between now and the competition will also pass quickly.

“I know the boys will get good experience from this and they will enjoy it,” said Beacom who intends to watch his squad players and others who haven’t made it in the the Brendan Keogh Youth League.

Fermanagh Junior Squad:

Oliver Scallon – Ballinamallard
Josh  Gordon – Ballinamallard
Seanie Mahon – Ballinamallard
Johnny Cassidy – Ballinamallard
Ronan Quinn – Ballinamallard
Rona Beattie – Enniskillen Town
Eoin Beacom – Enniskilen Town
Niall Owens – Ballinamallard
Alex Holder –  Ballinamallard
Jake Irvine – Ballinamallard
Caolan Ward – Ballinamallard
Thomas Allen – Ballinamallard
Nathan Beckett – Enniskillen Town
Matthew Dickson – Enniskillen Town
Joshua McKenna – Lisnaskea
Ferghal McGovern – Enniskillen Athletic
Lorcan McStravick – Enniskillen Town
Jamie Robinson – Lisbellaw

To read more.. Subscribe to current edition

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere

Three young friends trapped in car after accident

The Milk Cup has officially kicked off, with both Fermanagh sides in action today (Monday, July 27).

Fermanagh have been drawn in the same group as Glasgow Rangers in this year’s Milk Cup Junior Section.


The Fermanagh Herald is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 28 Belmore Street, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland, BT74 6AA