Senior SLDP councillors bow out

Frank Britton is concerned about the safety of the new Enniskillen free WiFi service

BOWING OUT… Frank Britton

TWO SENIOR Fermanagh SDLP Councillors will not run for election at the next local council elections.

In a statement released today (Monday December 9), an SDLP spokesman said:


“Following the SDLP selection convention last Thursday 5 Dec. in Enniskillen the following were selected to contest next years Shadow Council elections:

– Cllr. Brendan Gallagher and current SDLP leader in the Council, Erne West,

– John Coyle, SDLP Representative and Chair of SDLP Fermanagh, Erne North,

– Patricia Rogers, SDLP Representative, Enniskillen,

– Richie McPhillips, SDLP Representative, Erne East

This panel may be strengthened following further local interest.

Cllrs John O Kane and Frank Britton will not be going forward for re election, they will however serve out the remainder of their elected term until March 2015.”


To read more.. Subscribe to current edition

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


The Fermanagh Herald is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 28 Belmore Street, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland, BT74 6AA